Love that Never Ends

We’ve all fallen, haven’t we? We’ve all had bad days. Problems in life. Stress. Confusion. We all just have struggles in general. It’s in those times that we feel like we can’t get to God. Our problems and our struggles hold us back from communing with Him. However, Psalm 51:17 tells us something different: 

“The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit;
A broken and a contrite heart, O God, You will not despise.”

As David is writing this and praying this, he knows that all he can offer God is a broken heart. Because, honestly, that’s all we have. Our heart, our soul is the only thing we really own. Everything else will stay behind when you enter eternity. So, the only thing we can truly offer God is our heart. That’s not much, is it? I don’t know about you, but I don’t think I’m anything special. I know that I’ve failed time and time again. The thing is, God accepts what we offer him when we do it with everything we have. When we really mean it, He eagerly accepts our offerings. And they thrill Him because that’s all He wanted in the first place. He wants fellowship with the very people He gave the breath of life. 

I hope this short post has encouraged you tonight! God bless!

-Austin

“Well my love is over
It’s underneath
It’s inside
It’s in between 

The times that you’re healing
And when your heart breaks
The times that you feel like you’ve fallen from grace 

The times you’re hurting
The times that you heal
The times you go hungry and are tempted to steal 

In times of confusion
In chaos and pain
I’m there in your sorrow under the weight of your shame 

I’m there through your heart-ache
I’m there in the storm
My love I will keep you by my power alone 

I don’t care where you’ve fallen or where you have been
I’ll never forsake you
My love never ends”- Tenth Avenue North

About Austin Coons

20 years old. Follower of Jesus Christ. Studying Pastoral Ministry at Moody Bible Institute.

Posted on March 8, 2014, in Bible and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thank you for sharing this! It was a very encouraging reminder to me to give God all I have and also how he sees me with his love.

Leave a Reply

Inspirational Christian Blogs

Join us for inspiring words from today's best Christian authors

conservativetodayblog

A Conservative Look at Today's Hot Political Issues

WeepingintoDancing

Overcoming Difficult Trials

The Burning Truth By Casey Hendrickson

Talk Radio That Talks With You, Not At You.

